top of page

Song: "Through This"

So, I wrote a song.


It's no award winning composition. The grammys probably won't send me an invite. It's four, no five, chords and the truth. A true country music song.


Quick backstory on my musical history...(blank).


I picked up a guitar about four years ago because my wife wanted to go to a guitar lesson. I loved it. I've always loved listening to music, singing songs with my dad while on road trips, and singing in the shower. Doesn't everyone sing in the shower?


My grandad played music in a bluegrass band back in his day. He played the banjo. I wish I would have been able to play for him before he passed away; however, I didn't.


I wrote this song the other day while watching my kids play. It took about two days to work together and a couple of playthroughs to get to the point where I liked it enough to share it.


WARNING: I'm no professional singer or guitar player. I'm a happy married, father of two who plays guitar sometimes when I'm not changing a diaper or fixing a snack.


The song is called "Through This". It talks about marriage, having kids and that day that we will all face sooner or later. I hope you like it.

There it is. That's my song.


If you liked it, share this post with someone! If you didn't like it, that's cool too.


While this is my first song I've shared on my blog, I have other posts about silly stories from my life on my main page. Check them out. Give them a read. Subscribe to my blog!


Always remember...you can make it through this.


HAVE A GREAT, BLESSED, AWESOME FRYEDAY!




197 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page